top of page

When will you grow up?


There comes a time when (some of us) wonder, when will I ever be an actual adult?

Consider this interaction:

Unwary student comes into my classroom before school (note I have an adult job).

Me: Perfect timing, minion. Staple these packets for me.

Kid: Sigh. (Kids like stapling things, though, so kid complies). Can I at least have music while I'm working?

Me: (plays Papa Roach)

Kid: Isn't this a little heavy for first thing in the morning.

Me: This is what I listen to when I drive to work.

Kid: ....okay then.

I think I'm going to have to reframe the question.


Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Google+ Long Shadow
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page